17 July 2020

Payments and Fintech: Addressing Key EU, UK and U.S. Cybersecurity Issues

Data is key to innovation, growth, and staying competitive in the payments sector. In recent years, there has been a massive increase in the volume of data maintained and processed by payment service providers. Regulators and policymakers on both sides of the Atlantic are imposing increasingly prescriptive cybersecurity regulatory frameworks and closer scrutiny upon companies, while new and escalating cybersecurity threats challenge standard safeguards.

For the latest insights on the risks posed and effective ways to mitigate them, please join OneTrust DataGuidance and Sidley for a webinar focusing on the cybersecurity issues confronting the payments and fintech sectors in the EU, UK, and U.S.

WEBINAR

July 21 & 22, 2020

Tuesday, July 21, 2020 – Register
8:00 a.m. PT | 11:00 a.m. ET | 4:00 p.m. BST

Wednesday, July 22, 2020 – Register
10:00 a.m. BST | 11:00 a.m. CET | 5:00 p.m. CST

Panelists will discuss:

  • How PSD2, GDPR, GLBA, CCPA, NY SHIELD Act, and NYDFS cybersecurity regulations and the PCI framework are affecting payments and fintech
  • Data threats caused and exacerbated by the COVID-19 pandemic and precautions firms can take
  • Immediate actions to take if your firm becomes victim to a cyber incident
  • Horizon scanning: What regulators and policymakers are targeting next and how best to prepare

SPEAKERS

Charlotte Allen
Senior Associate, Cyber Risk Practice, Kroll

Colleen Brown
Partner, Privacy and Cybersecurity Practice, Washington, D.C.

Max Savoie
Senior Associate, Banking and Financial Services Practice, London

Vishnu Shankar
Senior Associate, Privacy and Cybersecurity Practice, London

For more information, please click here to contact us.

EmailShare
XSLT Plugin by BMI Calculator